Fifth Harmony

pop, dance
Music Category: 
Best Known For: 

The X Factor (US)

Short bio: 

Fifth Harmony is a pop girl group formed on the second season of the The X Factor USA in July 2012. The group consists of members Ally Brooke Hernandez, Normani Kordei, Dinah Jane Hansen, Camila Cabello, and Lauren Jauregui. They signed a joint deal with Syco Music, owned by Simon Cowell, and Epic Records, L.A. Reid's record label, after finishing in third place behind Tate Stevens and Carly Rose Sonenclar on the show. Since then, they have released an EP and full-length album.

Following their exit from The X Factor, their debut single "Miss Movin' On" was released and peaked at number 76 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) for selling over half a million digital downloads. Their debut EP, Better Together was released in 2013 with a first week position of number six on the US Billboard 200. Fifth Harmony won MTV's Artist To Watch award at the 2014 ceremony.

The group released their debut studio album, Reflection in February 2015. The album debuted at number five on the Billboard 200, with 80,000 units sold in the first week and was supported by the group's first major headlining tour, the Reflection Tour. All the singles released from the album, "BO$$", "Sledgehammer" and "Worth It" (featuring rapper Kid Ink) were certified Platinum by the RIAA. "Worth It" also became the group's first top 15 hit, after peaking at number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100. The song reached top-ten in other eight countries. Fifth Harmony has emerged as the most successful alumni from the X Factor US franchise and have also been labeled the most influential contestant to come from the series.


Fifth Harmony
Epic Records
9 Derry Street
London, W8 5HY

Recent comments


How old are you?